top of page

You Got Change


See, I am, doing a new thing! Now, it springs up; do you not perceive it? I am making way in the wilderness and streams in the wasteland. Isaiah 43:19

How do you respond to changes?


Changes are inevitable. It can come anytime. Usually, it comes when you least expect it. Some changes make us feel good but most of the time they come uncomfortable. It keeps us away from the tracks we wanted.


Change is difficult. Most of the time, if not always, change comes as a challenge. For example, change in schedules or relationships. There is an element of discomfort even when the change is for the good. Not all changes may be good though. These are changes that happen in our worst, not better. But I’d like to share the kind of change that though difficult, resulted to good even the best out of it.


I encourage you to take a look at two persons in the Bible who correctly responded to change.


First is Abraham, (Read Genesis 12:1-3), God challenged him to change his residence. I know how it feels when moving. It takes adjustments to culture, language and leaving the security of home. Even that, Abraham responded in faith. As a result, he was rewarded with great family and the world was blessed through him.


Another person of change is Mary (Read Luke 1:26-38). I personally do not like the change she was in. The fact that her family and community would oust her of her situation is difficult. I affirm Mary’s courage to accept such change. For her faith, she was favored to be the mother of Jesus, my Messiah. (He can be your Messiah too. Ask me how.)


Evidently, there is a blessing when a challenge that requires us to change is from the Lord. Well, it only is if we respond in faith. We need to look beyond what we see. We need to look at how God sees every situation.


My friend, in changes, respond in faith.

bottom of page